I strike gold!

Before I first started to blog, I surfed the Internet (a little) to see if I could find similar blogs or websites. I found a scant few websites and even fewer blogs, but then I realized that it really didn’t matter. If I want to research what I perceive to be the world’s problems and what possible solutions there are to them, asking myself what I as an individual can do about it, and then blog about this subject in my own way, I should just do it!

After all, in Sweden alone, there are at least approximately 32 000 blogs about fashion and design (the figure collected from www.bloggportalen.se,  a Swedish blog directory, May 2013). These bloggers have not been too concerned if anyone else has happened to blog about ”their” subject. So I’m sure there’s room for at least one more ”save the world”-blog. 🙂

Anyway, what I wanted to say is that, as I have started to mine the Internet for answers to my first questions, I have struck gold, which in this sense means really interesting websites to further explore. I’ll write about one of them really soon and the rest of them as I go along. small_2889870505

I also want to say that if you´re a fellow ”save the world”-blogger, please tell me! I would be happy to read your blog.

photo credit: Maria Reyes-McDavis via photopin cc

This entry was posted in Blogging process and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

