Which Countries Use the Most Renewable Energy? By Percentage

Message from Hildur: You may wonder why I haven’t blogged much lately. Partly it is because I have had other things to to, but partly also because I have found so much fascinating material to read. Here I reblog a post which I found interesting. Actually, I have found the whole blog very interesting, but I will not reblog every post from it. I’m sure you’re welcome to explore it on your own! 🙂

rethink. renew. revive.

Last week I posted a list of the 5 Countries that produce the most renewable energy.  Not suprisingly, the countries on the list tended to be large countries that also consumed the highest amounts of electricity.  In fact, three of the countries on the list were also in the top 5 Coal consumers.

While it is definately worth recognizing those countries for increasing the amount of renewable electricity generation in their country and worldwide, I thought (and readers agreed) that we should take a look at which countries produce the largest portion of their electricity from renewable sources.  In this way, we can see which countries have invested the most in setting up a sustainable energy future, regardless of size.  So, with that I give you the Top 5 Renewable Energy Producer’s by Percentage:

note:  This ranking was tough to determine, based on several different sources, with different classifications…

View original post 827 more words

This entry was posted in Energy, Renewable energy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

